opkrating.blogg.se

Asus pce ac68 driver no utitlities
Asus pce ac68 driver no utitlities






The card carries a large passive heat sync that allows it to function silently and it is very well built, far more so than some graphics cards we have seen. The Asus PCE-AC68 comes in two parts: the PCI Express card that you slot into your PC and its antennas. If you have looked at the score above, you won’t be surprised to learn the Asus PCE-AC68 is what we use for all our 802.11ac router testing. It is designed to attain the fastest possible speeds from both 802.11ac and 802.11n routers works by twinning a powerful PCI Express card with three large amplified antennas.Īsus is marketing the PCE-AC68 at enthusiasts and small business running data intensive local networks, but pricing isn’t prohibitive for mainstream consumers looking to eliminate reception black spots in larger homes.

asus pce ac68 driver no utitlities

I am uncertain if it is characteristic of only my individual model, or whether all models of the adapter are this loud.The Asus PCE-AC68 is a flagship 802.11ac adaptor for desktop PCs. The noise occurs without prejudice, whether I'm engaged in intensive gaming or simply loading a webpage. You can tell when internet packets are being sent/received because this thing makes a prolonged stalling sound. This adapter is bar-none the loudest component in my entire desktop-it's substantially louder than my fans and GPU. I have to say, though, that I am a little disappointed with it because of the noise. Overall, this antenna accomplishes what it says it does in terms of performance and reliability. Here's what another person had to say about it: I would like to get a different adapter, but don't know what I should get? Are other adapters loud as well? I don't need wireless AC so N would be just fine.

asus pce ac68 driver no utitlities asus pce ac68 driver no utitlities

What makes it annoying most of all is that it is a pulsating, unpleasant sound. It's the loudest piece of hardware in my case. I have a HAF case so the noise bleeds right out. This is supposed to be top-of-the-line, but it is not. I returned the unit to Amazon and got a brand new one manufactured in 2014 and it has the same problem. I bought the Asus PCE-AC68 wireless adapter and from the beginning it had been making an annoying sound when it is active, especially when it's doing heavy download/uploads.








Asus pce ac68 driver no utitlities